Green’s not that difficult, actually

Just wanted to share some pics of the lovely birthday girl Libby in the beret I knit her!

urchin

The pattern is Urchin by Ysolda Teague and I made it in that amazing green handspun I shared with you a little while ago.

Libby’s favourite colour is green. When I was showing her my stash a few months ago she picked up that skein, snuggled into it and told me she loved it—so it’s been earmarked for her since then. I love it when people tell me exactly what they like, it makes gift-giving so much easier!

It’s Libby’s birthday today, but as I’m out of the country (more on that soon) I gave Urchin to her on Thursday, when I saw her last. We were sitting on the couch having coffee at our favourite cafe, A Bite to Eat. A good way for both of us to start our Thursdays, I think.

beautiful

Happy Birthday, gorgeous girl!

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Green’s not that difficult, actually”

  1. Emma Says:

    it really does suit her so well :)

  2. Emma Says:

    Urchin’s just perfect for thick-thin yarn, I reckon. It looks great!

  3. Rainbow Wools « An odd assortment Says:

    […] snuggled it but didn’t use it yet. I knew the time would come. Only recently did I make the first project with this wool, and appropriately, it was a gift for a very special […]

  4. My favourite skein « An odd assortment Says:

    […] had already made one Urchin, as a birthday present for Libby a little while ago. I love the way the pattern is designed to show off the texture and […]

Leave a Reply

