Growth

I’ve been thinking a lot about personal growth lately. I believe you’re never too old to learn new things, make changes in your life, become a better person, have new experiences, take control of your happiness… the list goes on. I have so many vague ideas, hopes, ambitions, and speculations floating around in my head (I’m sure we all do) and I want to achieve as many of them as I reasonably can in my lifetime.

I discovered the cutest and most awesome blog yesterday, iCiNG, written by Gala Darling. In a sweetly coincidental twist, today she posted the first half of a list of 50 things every girl should do in her lifetime. Amazingly, I’ve done 13 of the first 25, and most of the rest are ones I’ve either been thinking about or that have really struck me as something I should do. I can’t wait for the next 25. Maybe I should make a list somewhere, and try to achieve some of these things on a regular basis? One a year? One a month? Or maybe I should just try to take myself out of my comfort zone (in whatever way) as often as I can?

I think this needs further thought. But, if you have had ideas about this too, leave me a comment with your thoughts. We can grow together. :)

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

