Dress ups

I wanted to share today’s outfit with you, ‘cos I’m pretty happy with how it turned out.

outfit

I’m wearing: a black 60s-style shift dress, a royal blue turtleneck, purple stockings, black sequinned peep-toe heels, and a silver mesh bracelet given to me by my beautiful girl.

We’re going to a cocktail bar tonight so the outfit was created around the heels, but until I added the stockings I wasn’t sure it was going to work—I’ve only worn this dress in summer before. But it came together suddenly, even more perfect than I imagined.

There’s nothing like bright colours and new styling to perk up a grey day.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Dress ups”

  1. SP Says:

    Looks great! I love coloured tights. So useful to ‘wow’ up something fairly everyday.

  2. sissorlove Says:

    .hot. :)

Leave a Reply

