Best package ever

The last package from my wonderful Secret Pal arrived on Friday, but I didn’t get time to open it until today. Don’t ask me how I managed not to leap on it and tear off the paper as soon as I found it on my doorstep. But somehow I restrained myself until I was not so busy and had time to properly enjoy the experience of unwrapping it.

Once again, it came in a gorgeous box (see the pretty boxes of the first two packages here and here)

pretty box

and was beautifully wrapped and packed inside. Look, star paper and pink sparkly bits!

sparklystarrygood!

All of these stellar little parcels opened to reveal the loveliest contents. There were three types of lovely squishy yarn, all different and all amazing! My camera can’t really convey the rich saturation of the purples and reds of the centre yarn. Delicious. The Astronomy theme was continued in the ‘Galaxy’ colourway of the sock yarn—very appropriate, especially since I absolutely love that blue :)

prettysquishyyarnygoodness

There were some gorgeous rainbow goodies—striped knee-high socks and glossy coloured knitting needles, that almost looked good enough to eat! And some pretty sparkly little stitch markers, and a lovely crocheted button brooch (all brooch addicts, raise your hand!).

sweetrainbowyshinyhappiness

And…the last and the best. SOCKS! Handknit socks for me!

sockssockssocks!!!!!!

Amazing purple colourful lacy clever foot-loving handknit socks knitted just for me! Oh my goodness it was like all my Christmasses had come at once. What an amazing colourway, and how beautifully the self-striping fits into the lace pattern! How happy and loved they make my feet feel. How wonderful to have someone make me handknit socks, after I spent all winter knitting socks for everyone else, with no time to make any for myself. How special I feel right now :)

amazingcleverbeautifulhappysocks

Just look at them. Aren’t they wonderful? I’m wearing them to work tomorrow, and I’m going to be sock-boasting all day. Everyone will have sock envy. There will be much sock love. YESSSSS!!!!!!!

I have to say a huge thanks to my wonderful Secret Pal, who’s made this round so enjoyable and made me feel so special. She’s sent me such wonderful things, and magically managed to make them arrive just when I was in need of a little pampering. Thankyou so much!

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Best package ever”

  1. Penny Says:

    What a great reveal package and OMG hand knit socks. Are you ever lucky!!!

  2. marg Says:

    so nice to see you treated spesh!

Leave a Reply

