Purple lace socks

Here they are…ta dah! Finally, the secret project that took so much of my time. I can now reveal to you that I was working on a pair of socks for my downstream pal, Kate, in Secret Pal 14.

socks1

They’re the finest-gauge project I’ve ever knit, and the first time I’ve done lace on socks. But I think they turned out pretty well, and I was very sorry to take them off, block them, and send them away. But I think Kate will like them. It turns out we share a love of purple!

socks2

The pattern is Crosshatch Lace from Charlene Schurch’s More Sensational Knitted Socks. It’s Raveled here.

It’s lucky that Summer is coming up—although I enjoyed making these socks, they took it out of me and I don’t think I’ll be knitting any more socks for a while. At least a few weeks…

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

