I am now officially a published author

Look what arrived last week:

conference proceedings

the proceedings for the conference I went to in Santa Fe earlier this year. And on page 122 is my little paper, all professionally printed and bound up with everyone else’s. Squee!

Conference proceedings aren’t the most highly regarded forms of publication in the academic community, but to a newbie like me that hardly matters. And anyway, once Monthly Notices gets their act together, I’ll have a proper publication to crow about!

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “I am now officially a published author”

  1. T. Says:

    Woohoo! Yay for printed publications :)

    I particularly like the way they combined the iconic Zia sun symbol with a pulsating star map to make the cover image.
    I would say that it’s an appropriate and respectful use of the sacred symbol – though I hope they checked…the pueblo do like people to ask first…

  2. alison Says:

    Squeeeee indeed! Well done you :)

  3. sissorlove Says:

    wonderful :)

Leave a Reply

