Yellow

Last night I made lemon cupcakes using this recipe.

I’m a big fan of lemons and of cupcakes, and adding the two together seemed like a wonderful idea. It also seemed like a good excuse to celebrate pale yellow, since both lemons and cupcakes are yellow, and I seriously heart pale yellow. Can you tell?

The cupcakes are delish with a beautiful texture (previous cupcake recipes I’ve tried have been a bit dry), although next time I would make them more lemony. But the yellowness of cupcakes, icing and decorations was perfectly judged :)

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Yellow”

  1. bells Says:

    Oh they’re so pretty. What a lovely combination!

  2. chapter18 Says:

    Great looking! I am sure it will be great to eat too.

Leave a Reply

